Friday, August 16, 2019

A Glitter of Gold (Georgia Coast Romance #2)

Title:  A Glitter of Gold (Georgia Coast Romance #2)

Author:  Liz Johnson

Pages:  368

Year:  2019

Publisher:  Revell

My rating:  5 out of 5 stars.

What a great story!  I finished this novel in almost a day because it was such a wonderful weaving of past and present, joy and sorrow, plus more!  I was captivated by the two main characters, Anne Norris and Carter Hale.  Anne Norris’ past experiences certainly impact her ability to live in the present.  Her attempts at hiding, running from and denying her colorful past are about to end.  Carter Hale is a man with a dream and vision, unfortunately it isn’t cherished by his father.

Both Anne and Carter are going to come together to solve a 250-year-old mystery that has romance and surprising tie to their present lives.  Liz Johnson weaves a masterpiece that includes a historical find on a beach and mistakes in the past that scar not only Anne’s present, but it also could have negative ramifications for her future.

Carter is a man with a dream, and the job he most desires may just be around the corner until he meets Anne.  Carter also has family issues that he allows to color his choices and maybe impact his ability to grab the future God has for him.  He reminds me of everyday people, like us, who have had family troubles and unless we deal with them head on it can keep us from living life to its fullest!

If you enjoy novels that have faith, romance, mystery and a little touch of suspense, look no further!  I have read Liz’s novels, none have so far let me experience anything other than a pleasurable story that uplifts the heart long after the book is closed!

Note:  The opinions shared in this review are solely my responsibility.