Skip to main content

Children of Angels

Title:  Children of Angels
Author:  Kathryn Dahlstrom
Pages: 224
Year: 2012
Publisher:  WinePress Publishing
Note:  I received a complimentary copy for an honest review of this book.  The opinions shared in this review are solely my responsibility.  Other reviews can be read at  Also follow me on Twitter @lcjohnson1988
                Jeremy Lapoint is the son of a convicted criminal, and the kids at his school make sure that he remembers it.  Jeremy, bullied by his fellow middle schoolers, tries to escape and suddenly feels the urge to fly—and with one leap, he does exactly that!  He discovers that he has obtained other powers as well including the ability to walk through solid objects and turn invisible just because he wants to do it.  Jeremy discovers, with the help of his guardian angel, that he himself is part angel—a nephilim.
                Jeremy is given a scholarship to attend a special school for others who have angelic powers like his, but the other children do not realize that they are nephilim.  They have been told that they are the next phase of humanity due to evolutionary process; however, Jeremy knows the truth and uncovers a plot of how the nephilim DNA was passed to each of the children.  He then becomes a leader among those who believe what he has learned, and he leads nephilim and angels against the demon warriors who want to distort the truth.
                Author Kathryn Dahlstrom’s fantasy tale is full of biblical imagery of angels, demons, and the battles that take place between good and evil.  Dahlstrom shows how Jeremy can rise up in faith and overcome his fears as he learns about the love of God.
                My rating of Children of Angels is 4 stars.

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Romans chapter 5 study tonight @ 7pm EST

Romans chapter 7 @ 7pm EST

Generous Lies

Title:Generous Lies (Hidden Truth #3)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 386
Year: 2017
Publisher: CreateSpace
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
Generous Lies is the third installment in the Hidden Truth series.The first two novels are Convenient Lies and Twisted Lies.Robin Patchen’s stories are very riveting with a mixture of adventure, danger, mystery and a touch of romance. Here, a former FBI agent, Garrison, and his son are in a small town while his son recovers from a mixture of drugs he took at a party.At the same time, a young man’s father has given him a mysterious package to hide until the time for delivery.
When these two events collide, the party and hiding the package, tension ramps up when undesirable repercussions occur.Aiden, who is recovering from his drug affects, now faces the only real choice he has, which is rehab.Garrison, who has been talking with Samantha, who owns the cabins on the lake where they are staying, are falling hard for each other, but their pasts are causing some obst…