Skip to main content

Johnstone's: Day of Judgment

Title:  Phoenix Rising: Day of Judgment
Author:  William W. Johnstone with J. A. Johnstone
Pages:  352
Year:  2013
Publisher:  Pinnacle
                When I began reading the fictional series Phoenix Rising (2011), I knew I had come upon a very patriotic series.  Then, Firebase Freedom (2012) was released.  I couldn’t wait to read the third installment by the author.  Every time in reading these stories the patriotic theme was so stirring I couldn’t wait to share them with others or at least tell them to grab themselves a copy.  When people chose to open their eyes, we can see how our nation is in such disarray and people are discouraged.  Phoenix Rising, Firebase Freedom and Day of Judgment will get your heart racing, blood pumping and encourage hearts everywhere that Americans love their country!
                The novel series begins with the election of a man who became a naturalized citizen promising change, and once in office begins to totally eradicate the very foundation of the nation.  As time passes by, surviving day-to-day becomes harder so a small band of people come together to pool their resources.  Once that starts, the action begins to build as citizens are executed, laws are abandoned, Jews and Christians are summarily disposed of and allegiance is no longer to America.  All life as Americans had once known it becomes nonexistent even down to the money issued or accepted.
                Veterans begin to assemble along with citizens and those who were in the former armed services begin to combine their knowledge, resources, and skills to remove the man in the White House who has declared himself forever President.  But as former members of other operations begin to share information, the truth of what has been behind the advancement of the regime is revealed.  Not only are there Americans wanting to take their nation back, other allied nations begin to contact the growing band of people to help take down the growing evil.
                I started the novel this morning and by this evening I had read the whole book!  There is suspense, action, mystery, all wound together with a patriotic ribbon that binds Americans hearts today.  Characters in the novel come from all walks of life and learn to begin to use their God-given talents to remove those who are against freedom.  The scenes that take place all over America and various nations will take your breath away just waiting to read to the end to see how the conflict is resolved.
                As I looked at a calendar a few weeks back and realized the Fourth of July was right around the corner, I thought what better way to ignite the flame of patriotism in hearts than to have the review of all three novels uploaded.  I know there are other authors who write similar stories, but for me the Johnstone writers have hit a home run with this series.  Read the novels, share the passion for them and more so the hope that we as Americans will and do stand united behind the Constitution of the United States of America.
                I want to personally acknowledge my heartfelt thanks to the Johnstones for writing wonderful novels, and to all those serving in the armed forces.  Thanks also the veterans who have made the celebration of the 4th of July possible every year!
                My rating is 5 stars.
Note:  There is some foul language in the book, with passing references to body parts.  The opinions shared in this review are solely my responsibility.  Other reviews can be read at  Also follow me on Twitter @lcjohnson1988, FaceBook at
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…