Skip to main content

Spirit Bridge by James L. Rubart

Title:  Spirit Bridge (Well Spring #3)
Author:  James L. Rubart
Pages:  375
Year:  2014
Publisher:  Thomas Nelson
Once again the small group of Warriors Riding is attacked by Zennon and his demonic soldiers.  There are two new characters introduced in this book, Simon and Miyo.  At first, it is unknown if they are evil, good or neutral in their dealings with the Warriors.  Their roles are discovered, and the Warriors begin battle strategy.  After another skirmish, the Warriors think they are done only to discover another huge battle with Zennon awaits them.  This battle will take every single one of their skills working together.  As the time for the fight looms closer, Zennon’s hidden strategy is released and threatens to destroy all the Warriors have worked for.  Some are deceived and unwilling to open their eyes while others climb to new heights with the Spirit.  As in the other books, there are individuals who must deal with their sin before it is too late and the devil gets a foot hold by sneaking in through a seam in the soul.
While there are some great battle scenes, both in the spiritual realm and the physical realm, this last book in the trilogy fell a little flat for me.  I can’t really put my finger as to why, but the first two books I couldn’t put down and immensely enjoyed, giving them both 5 stars.  I did enjoy meeting the characters again with their individual nuances and personalities, their strengths and weaknesses.  I also liked the visible manifestations of the power of prayer, faith and belief in God.  I thought it great how the author pointed out how deceptive and sly the lies of Satan are and how to thwart them.  I can recommend this entire series wholeheartedly as it will challenge how readers think about how they view themselves and their place in God’s kingdom contrasted with how God views them.  I look forward to see what this imaginative and talented author writes next.
My rating is 4 stars.

Note:  I received a complimentary copy for an honest review of this book.  The opinions shared in this review are solely my responsibility.  Other reviews can be read at  Also follow me on Twitter @lcjohnson1988, FaceBook at
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Romans chapter 5 study tonight @ 7pm EST

Romans chapter 7 @ 7pm EST

Generous Lies

Title:Generous Lies (Hidden Truth #3)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 386
Year: 2017
Publisher: CreateSpace
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
Generous Lies is the third installment in the Hidden Truth series.The first two novels are Convenient Lies and Twisted Lies.Robin Patchen’s stories are very riveting with a mixture of adventure, danger, mystery and a touch of romance. Here, a former FBI agent, Garrison, and his son are in a small town while his son recovers from a mixture of drugs he took at a party.At the same time, a young man’s father has given him a mysterious package to hide until the time for delivery.
When these two events collide, the party and hiding the package, tension ramps up when undesirable repercussions occur.Aiden, who is recovering from his drug affects, now faces the only real choice he has, which is rehab.Garrison, who has been talking with Samantha, who owns the cabins on the lake where they are staying, are falling hard for each other, but their pasts are causing some obst…