Skip to main content

In the President's Service: Fatal Addiction

Title:  In the President’s Service Series, Book #4:  Fatal Addiction
Author:  Ace Collins
Format:  eBook
Year:  2014
Publisher:  Elk Lake Publishing
Note:  I received a complimentary copy for an honest review of this book from the author via
Readers are introduced to one of the main characters, Helen Meeker, in the first book of the series In the President’s Service: A Date with Death.  Set in the beginning of WWII, Helen Meeker returns after audiences are introduced to her in the novel, The Yellow Packard.  Helen is woman who works inside the FBI, but also has direct access to FDR as she fights to uncover the multilayered threats to the President and her country.
In this installment, Helen’s survival of a sure demise has caught the enemy off balance.  As Helen contemplates her latest action packed detail, more questions arise.  With assistance, Meeker is able to contact local servicemen to help locate and destroy a U-Boat that is just off the coast of Texas.  Action begins to heighten as Meeker returns to her team to pull all their information together.  Alister Fister  thought he was super intelligent and a god, his body begins to withdrawal from  the drug which caused his body to heal almost immediately.  He begins looking for the man who began the treatments to find out what is going on, but what he discovers rocks Alister’s world and shows a bigger threat to the nation than even Hitler’s regime.
I can say this is an awesome suspense-filled series that is craftily written, keeping readers hungering for the next book in the series.  Just when I thought I knew how all was going to work out Ace Collins introduces a twist in the plot that throws a wrench in trying to solve the mystery he is building.  Ace Collins is like a master builder introducing characters, action, suspense and surprises that kept me reading till the end of each tale.
My rating is 5 stars. 
The series should be read in order as each is a continuation from the previous book, for those new to In the President’s Service Series the order is as follows:

Note: The opinions shared in this review are solely my responsibility.  Other reviews can be read at .  Also follow me on Twitter @lcjohnson1988, FaceBook at
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Romans chapter 5 study tonight @ 7pm EST

Romans chapter 7 @ 7pm EST

Generous Lies

Title:Generous Lies (Hidden Truth #3)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 386
Year: 2017
Publisher: CreateSpace
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
Generous Lies is the third installment in the Hidden Truth series.The first two novels are Convenient Lies and Twisted Lies.Robin Patchen’s stories are very riveting with a mixture of adventure, danger, mystery and a touch of romance. Here, a former FBI agent, Garrison, and his son are in a small town while his son recovers from a mixture of drugs he took at a party.At the same time, a young man’s father has given him a mysterious package to hide until the time for delivery.
When these two events collide, the party and hiding the package, tension ramps up when undesirable repercussions occur.Aiden, who is recovering from his drug affects, now faces the only real choice he has, which is rehab.Garrison, who has been talking with Samantha, who owns the cabins on the lake where they are staying, are falling hard for each other, but their pasts are causing some obst…