On the Pineapple Express (Pure Genius #2)

Title:  On the Pineapple Express (Pure Genius Series #2)
Author:  H. L. Wegley
Pages:  282
Year:  2014
Publisher:  Harbourlight
Lee cannot believe that Jennifer is out to locate a long shut down loggers mill because she is believes that she is hearing a child’s cry. On top of that both are at risk for getting killed by a powerful storm on the peninsula if not by those who have kidnapped the girls.  The main leader of the ring on the land is Trader who Jennifer discovered through using her latest computer program to pick up cell calls.  Both Lee and Jennifer risk their lives and possible future as man and wife to locate the girls before they are taken to a ship off shore and sold into slavery.
Jennifer is caught by Trader and taken to the place the other girls are held as captives, but Trader is wrong about Jennifer’s age, thinking she is like the others, a young teen.  Jennifer prays for God to give her wisdom and strength to help herself, Lee and the three girls escape in order to be returned to their families.  Katie, however, is an orphan in the foster system, and throughout their adventures Jennifer realizes how much Katie is just like herself.  Not yet married, both Lee and Jennifer agree to take Katie first as a foster daughter with the intent of adopting her after they are married.
Throughout the novel readers can see how Katie’s search for wholeness and security opens her heart to receiving the good news of Jesus Christ from Jennifer’s prior experiences.  The way the characters pray about the decisions even when in danger with time not on their side, they realize that without the Lord all attempts would be in vain.  When Lee is given permission to court Jennifer, her grandfather has one proviso, he wants a grandchildren shortly after they are married!
Danger, staring death in face, attempting to locate the other members of the sex slave operation are just a few of the other ingredients put together to form a very entrancing book!  Don’t miss the first book in the series, Hide and Seek, which lays the foundation for each of the succeeding novels that are totally heart pounding tales!
My rating is 5 stars.
Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 Other reviews can be read at http://seekingwithallyurheart.blogspot.com/ .  Also follow me on Twitter @lcjohnson1988, FaceBook at https://www.facebook.com/lisa.johnson.75457
Post a Comment