Tuesday, March 10, 2015

A Heart's Disguise (Journey of the heart Book #1)

Title:  A Heart’s Disguise (Journey of the Heart #1)
Author:  Colleen Coble
Website: http://colleencoble.com/
Pages:  128
Year:  2015
Publisher:  Thomas Nelson
Readers far and wide will enjoy Colleen Coble’s first in the series, Journey of the Heart, which she wrote so many years ago.  Set in Wabash, Indiana, in the year 1865 when many were trying to move forward to live again as the War Between the States comes to an end.  Sara is hard pressed by Ben Croftner into marriage though she is aware her feelings for Rand have never changed.  Sara believes he is dead and with no other prospects for marriage present finally agrees to Ben’s proposal.  Yet, inside Sara really isn’t in love with Ben, but doesn’t know what else to do until one day Sara is shocked when Rand appears at her bridal shower!
Mystery, deceit and more awaits readers in the first of six books that will captivate the heart and imagination of all.  Whether one is familiar or not with Colleen’s books, this series is one to read and follow to its conclusion!  The novella is well-written by an author who shares her heart with readers in an introduction section that sheds insight into the heart and life and what incident happened that inspired the series.  Don’t pass this series up or you’ll regret it the moment you hear others sharing what they enjoyed about A Heart’s Desire!
My rating is 5 stars!
Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Other reviews can be read at http://seekingwithallyurheart.blogspot.com/.  Also follow me on Twitter @lcjohnson1988, FaceBook at https://www.facebook.com/lisa.johnson.75457

No comments: