Always on My Mind

Title:  Always on My Mind
Author:  Susan May Warren
Pages:  400
Year:  2014
Publisher:  Tyndale
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
Note:  I received a complimentary copy for an honest review of this book from
The Christianson family series tells about a growing family who runs a resort in upper Minnesota.  The family’s offspring were raised as Christians though not all that happens in the novels is gold at first glance until some come to the end of themselves and look up to God.  Each novel features one of the adult children though the whole clan is a part of the tale in one way or another.  The family is far from perfect with plenty of humanity leaking out, causing rippling affects.  Like real people who trust in the Lord with their whole being, He alone takes the leaking humanity and redeems it for His glory and the character’s blessing.
With the growing number of novels published and still being written, some people may want to know in what order the books fall, so I did some checking.  The family story starts with Take a Chance on Me, followed by It Had to Be You, and then a novella titled, “Evergreen”.  In 2015, the family tale begins again with Always on My Mind and coming soon The Wonder of You.
I was simply captivated by Always on My Mind from the first page to the very last.  The adventure, mystery, faith and handling a tough subject like abuse was simply brilliant on the author’s part.  The Christiansen family makes mistakes and they fight or misunderstand each other, but above all they deeply love each other.  Here, Casper, the middle son is learning to hear God’s voice and not allow his temper to lead him into trouble as it has in the past.  Raina, the woman he loves, is with a man who cares only for himself and knows nothing about how to love.  Casper is attempting to live and show her the difference.  Raina believes she isn’t worthy of anyone’s love including God’s because of her choices and their consequences.
As readers venture farther into the book, they will see how God’s love comes shining through all types of situations and various people.  So pull up a chair and get lost in the pages of a fantastic tale!  Then be ready for the soon to be available next installment of the Christianson family.

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Generous Lies