Skip to main content

A Heart’s Home (Journey of the Heart Series Book #6)

Title:  A Heart’s Home (Journey of the Heart Series Book #6)
Author:  Collen Coble
Pages:  112
Year:  2015
Publisher:  Thomas Nelson
My rating is 5 stars out of 5.
The series is now complete with the last installment titled, “A Heart’s Home”.  The order in which to read the books is:  “A Heart’s Disguise”, “A Heart’s Obsession”, “A Heart’s Danger”, “A Heart’s Betrayal” and “A Heart’s Promise”.  The story is completed, but not in the way I had expected it to in some ways and in other ways it ended happily.  I think the author does a wonderful job describing the harshness of life on the plain along with the danger of sicknesses that can end a young life as well as an older one.  Now the families are together and heading out to start homesteading in land open to new people, but away from land given to the various Indian tribes.
As with all life, there are times when there is sadness and times of happiness which the author wove well in each book.  There is faith that kept the folks in the fort from despairing for long and gave them renewed hope with each new sunrise.  I cannot say enough how much I enjoyed the way Colleen Coble put the tale together and kept me on edge after each book.  Life here is fleeting, but heaven is forever was one of the best thoughts I walked away with from the stories.  I pray you too will be filled with hope and strengthened in faith through the tales shared.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” 
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Romans chapter 5 study tonight @ 7pm EST

Romans chapter 7 @ 7pm EST

Generous Lies

Title:Generous Lies (Hidden Truth #3)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 386
Year: 2017
Publisher: CreateSpace
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
Generous Lies is the third installment in the Hidden Truth series.The first two novels are Convenient Lies and Twisted Lies.Robin Patchen’s stories are very riveting with a mixture of adventure, danger, mystery and a touch of romance. Here, a former FBI agent, Garrison, and his son are in a small town while his son recovers from a mixture of drugs he took at a party.At the same time, a young man’s father has given him a mysterious package to hide until the time for delivery.
When these two events collide, the party and hiding the package, tension ramps up when undesirable repercussions occur.Aiden, who is recovering from his drug affects, now faces the only real choice he has, which is rehab.Garrison, who has been talking with Samantha, who owns the cabins on the lake where they are staying, are falling hard for each other, but their pasts are causing some obst…