Skip to main content

Dream Treaders (Book#1)

Title:  Dreamtreaders
Author:  Wayne Thomas Batson
Pages:  304
Year:  2014
Publisher:  Thomas Nelson
My rating is 4 stars.
The story is about a teenager named Archer; he is a Dreamtreader, one of three people God has chosen to fight evil within the Dream World.  Their fight keeps the Nightmare Lord at bay and lets the people in the real world be at peace.  If the boundary between our world and the dream world collapses, then it would mean the end for us all.  Dangers lurk at every turn and there’s more to a new kid at school than it seems.
I would recommend this book to others because it is full of adventure.  It takes an interesting perspective about how evil can enter our thoughts through dreams and how people who have accepted Jesus as their savior discipline themselves to fight sin from entering their hearts and the hearts of others.  I particularly liked the messages in the book.  For example, the main character makes bad decisions, which ultimately lead to the next book, but he is ready to repent and make up for what he has done.  The message in that is that though we may sin and fall, God doesn’t expect us to be perfect but to follow Him wholeheartedly.  There are other messages that readers can discern from the book, so please read the book and enjoy.  God bless!

 Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Romans chapter 5 study tonight @ 7pm EST

Romans chapter 7 @ 7pm EST

Generous Lies

Title:Generous Lies (Hidden Truth #3)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 386
Year: 2017
Publisher: CreateSpace
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
Generous Lies is the third installment in the Hidden Truth series.The first two novels are Convenient Lies and Twisted Lies.Robin Patchen’s stories are very riveting with a mixture of adventure, danger, mystery and a touch of romance. Here, a former FBI agent, Garrison, and his son are in a small town while his son recovers from a mixture of drugs he took at a party.At the same time, a young man’s father has given him a mysterious package to hide until the time for delivery.
When these two events collide, the party and hiding the package, tension ramps up when undesirable repercussions occur.Aiden, who is recovering from his drug affects, now faces the only real choice he has, which is rehab.Garrison, who has been talking with Samantha, who owns the cabins on the lake where they are staying, are falling hard for each other, but their pasts are causing some obst…