Skip to main content

The Disappearance (Book #4 in The Celia Kelly Series series)

Title:  The Disappearance (Celia Kelly #4)
Author:  C.N. Bring
Pages:  317
Year:  2015
Publisher:  Bad Day Books
Celia Kelly is back in this exciting fourth book of this suspense-filled, military action series.  In this installment, Celia is given the task by General Turner to find and rescue his son who is the deputy director of the CIA.  Of course, all information on his whereabouts and his purpose for being in Africa is hard to come by and always suspect.  There are moles planted within the CIA and elsewhere that need to be identified and neutralized.  Celia and SEAL Team Six are sent on this mission with a lot of unknowns.  Celia also is missing her husband as she ends up being away much longer than she thought and is only able to contact him occasionally by phone.
Meanwhile, stateside, Tom Kelly, Celia’s husband, is now working for NCIS in the Cold Case Unit.  His first case is the murder of Georgie Round, Celia’s assistant.  Tom and his partner begin their investigation and soon stumble across several murders that seem to be connected.  Was Georgie killed by a serial killer?  As they continue tracking clues, something doesn’t add up.  Tom misses Celia terribly, looking forward to her next phone call.  Tom begins to wonder if Georgie was working on a covert mission when she was killed.  Was she killed in the line of action or did she stumble upon a serial killer and became his next victim?
This will be one book readers won’t be able to put down.  There is constant action that alternates between Tom’s investigation and Celia’s mission.  The tension to see how things on both fronts are resolved is riveting.  I also really like how Celia is such a strong witness for God and prays before and during each mission with her SEAL team.  Her living her faith openly and boldly points others towards God.  Gwen Sherwood is a hoot and I really enjoy her role in these stories.  This is a series with a continuing story from book to book, so I recommend beginning with book one The Pact, then continuing with book two and three, The Lie and The Truth, respectively before reading this fourth book.  This is definitely a series to add to readers’ personal libraries.
My rating is 5 stars.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” 
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…


Title:  Fugitive Trackdown (Love Inspired Suspense)
Author:  Sandra Robbins
Pages:  224
Year:  Feb 2015
Publisher:  Love Inspired
My rating is 5 stars.
Claire Walker begins tracking down a fugitive after her father’s passing and learning the amount of debt owed by the business by bail jumpers.  Claire is very much living unprepared in her new though temporary life as her education as a librarian gives her little real life experience.  Claire’s best friend, Jessica, is a former police officer with her family’s fugitive recovery company a wonderful fit, but Claire just can’t ask her friend to help for reasons readers will discover.
The tracking down of a fugitive leads to a lost romance memory when she is aided unwillingly by Adam, Jessica’s brother.  Adam, a former soldier, has the training and knowledge he uses for the family business, but where has Adam’s faith gone since he last spoke to Claire?  When Claire and Adam are facing a life threatening experience their hearts, hurts and spirit…