Skip to main content

Submerged (Love Inspired Suspense)

Title:  Submerged (Mountain Cove)
Author:  Elizabeth Goodard
Pages:  224
Year:  2015
Publisher:  Love Inspired
My rating is 5 stars.
There are three other Mountain Cove novels which are Buried, Untraceable and Backfire.  While each can be read as a standalone book, reading them in order helps as the characters are tied together from Buried and ending with Submerged.
In Submerged, readers will encounter two brokenhearted individuals, one is a dentist named Cobie McBride and the other is Adam Warren who Cobie blames for her brother’s death.  The cove is the last place Cobie wants to go, but is hoping for some closure after losing her brother when he went in the cave.  While there, she is attacked and almost loses her life.  As she runs, trying to find a place to lose her pursuer, she comes to the edge of a cliff.  Cobie hears the attacker gaining ground, looks at the water and…  Okay you’ll have to read the book to see what Cobie does as well as find out why her life is now in constant danger.  Adam refuses to leave her side and vows to protect her, but can he really keep her safe or alive?  I loved the tension in the book, both within the two main characters and what sparks of romance might be reigniting.  There is lots of adventure, drama, mystery and faith woven in the novel to keep the reader’s attention from start to finish.
I hope you will enjoy the novels of the Mountain Cove series and share them with family and friends!

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” 
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Romans chapter 5 study tonight @ 7pm EST

Romans chapter 7 @ 7pm EST

Generous Lies

Title:Generous Lies (Hidden Truth #3)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 386
Year: 2017
Publisher: CreateSpace
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
Generous Lies is the third installment in the Hidden Truth series.The first two novels are Convenient Lies and Twisted Lies.Robin Patchen’s stories are very riveting with a mixture of adventure, danger, mystery and a touch of romance. Here, a former FBI agent, Garrison, and his son are in a small town while his son recovers from a mixture of drugs he took at a party.At the same time, a young man’s father has given him a mysterious package to hide until the time for delivery.
When these two events collide, the party and hiding the package, tension ramps up when undesirable repercussions occur.Aiden, who is recovering from his drug affects, now faces the only real choice he has, which is rehab.Garrison, who has been talking with Samantha, who owns the cabins on the lake where they are staying, are falling hard for each other, but their pasts are causing some obst…