Skip to main content

A Pinch of Promise (Taste of Romance #2) by Elizabeth Maddrey

Title:  A Pinch of Promise (Taste of Romance #2)
Author:  Elizabeth Maddrey
Pages:  242
Year:  2015
Publisher:  Janotima Books
My rating is 5 stars.
The first book in the Taste of Romance series is A Splash of Substance where we meet three young men Jackson, Zach and Ben.  Each of them has a different job, and different tastes; yet, they share a solid faith in Jesus Christ.  Besides having their faith in common they each also have the desire to wed a strong Christian woman but are waiting on God to show them who He has for each of them.
In A Splash of Substance, we read about Jackson’s unique job situation along with its challenges plus how he meets Paige who is a chef.  A Pinch of Promise focuses on Ben who needs to have surgery for a torn ACL followed up by weeks of physical therapy.  When Ben comes in to the physical therapy office, he is sees a face that seems similar to a woman from his past.  Their journey of getting to know one another again begins and is filled with tension as Rebecca must chose to trust Ben or let him walk out of her life again.
For me, I enjoyed the second book even more than the first one, though book one was a great story too.  I liked that the chapters were short which helped move the tale along plus made taking breaks easier.  I got hooked by the heart of the story as well as the real life issues that the characters had to wrestle with.  Both books will grab your heart and challenge your mind while renewing the hope of living sold out for Christ!

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” 
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…