Skip to main content

Keeper of the Stars by Robin Lee Hatcher

Title:  Keeper of the Stars (A Kings Meadow Romance #3)
Author:  Robin Hatcher
Pages:  304
Year:  2016
Publisher:  Thomas Nelson
My rating is 5+ stars.
Typically one looks to the genre of romance once in awhile encountering emotions such as grief, anger, loss, and a host of other often viewed negative emotions.  However, while there are those emotions in the story, the truth is what shines brightest and that is God makes beauty from ashes.  Here readers will find the heart encapsulated within the grief that Penny Cartwright and her father experience in the loss of a brother/son.
What kept it so captivating was how the author switched back and forth between current happenings on the Kings Meadow Ranch and past expressions of Brad, who they lost.  With the keen insight of what Brad thought, felt and expressed to his Dad and sister, readers will come to understand the tight bond the three of them experienced as a family.  On the opposite side of a close family is a young man named Trevor Reynolds whose family closeness didn’t include his father and it colored negatively how Trevor looked at God.
As I moved toward the conclusion of both the series and characters, hope began to come to the forefront as a main theme.  I easily envisioned the scenes in the novel whether it was mucking out stalls or riding horseback in the snow.  My heart would be gripped by some of the hard times the various characters went through like when an unexpected emergency came up with Penny’s dad.
I hope you curl up and enjoy reading Robin’s works of fiction because they are truly enjoyable and captivate the heart of the reader!

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…