Skip to main content

Tailspin (Mountain Cove)

Title:  Tailspin (Mountain Cove)
Author:  Elizabeth Goddard
Pages:  224
Year:  2016
Publisher:  Love Inspired
My rating is 5 stars.
There is nothing better on a Sunday afternoon than curling up with a Love Inspired Suspense novel.  The novels keep me glued to the tale that includes themes of love, suspense and faith.  Each novel I have read is unique in capturing the heart and mind while trying to figure out the adversary in the tale.
In this story, a woman named Sylvie Masters is diving off the shore near an Alaskan shore, hoping to locate the downed plane her mother was riding in.  While doing so Sylvie sees a shadow above and assumes it to be a sea creature.  How wrong she is when she finds herself in a fight to stay alive!  Flying above her in a bush plane is Will Pierson who comes to notice a woman attempting to flee men who are chasing her.  Will decides to land close enough for her to get to him so he can get in the air before danger catches up.  The rest of what happens in the book will keep your eyes glued to the book to the very end.
I loved the Love Inspired Suspense novels because I know that there isn’t anything in them that I would have to be careful of reading.  These are absolutely enjoyable, wonderful, well-crafted stories that will entertain readers and provide moments of quiet that will soothe the soul.  Alaska is one state I hope to eventually visit one day as the scenes in the story portray such beauty.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Romans chapter 5 study tonight @ 7pm EST

Romans chapter 7 @ 7pm EST

Generous Lies

Title:Generous Lies (Hidden Truth #3)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 386
Year: 2017
Publisher: CreateSpace
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
Generous Lies is the third installment in the Hidden Truth series.The first two novels are Convenient Lies and Twisted Lies.Robin Patchen’s stories are very riveting with a mixture of adventure, danger, mystery and a touch of romance. Here, a former FBI agent, Garrison, and his son are in a small town while his son recovers from a mixture of drugs he took at a party.At the same time, a young man’s father has given him a mysterious package to hide until the time for delivery.
When these two events collide, the party and hiding the package, tension ramps up when undesirable repercussions occur.Aiden, who is recovering from his drug affects, now faces the only real choice he has, which is rehab.Garrison, who has been talking with Samantha, who owns the cabins on the lake where they are staying, are falling hard for each other, but their pasts are causing some obst…