Skip to main content

Murder Under the Mistletoe (Northern Border Patrol #3)

Title:  Murder Under the Mistletoe (Northern Border Patrol #3)
Author:  Terri Reed
Pages:  224
Year:  2015
Publisher:  Love Inspired Books
My rating is 4 stars.
Tyler Griffin likes his life just as it is, being a DEA agent with a life on the road.  He doesn’t think he is husband or father material and isn’t looking to change his single status.  His new assignment is to bring down a drug cartel that has been operating from Canada to Mexico via Idaho.  His informant on an Idaho Christmas tree farm has just been murdered, so Tyler is on the trail of murders now as well.  Just before his death, Tyler’s informant left a journal detailing the drug operation somewhere on the Christmas tree farm.  Tyler goes to the farm to retrieve the journal, but before he can do so the farm’s owner is attacked.  Now Tyler must find the journal and protect the farm owner from harm to solve the case.
Heather Larson-Randall is a young widowed mother.  Her brother, a rehabilitated drug addict, had been running the family Christmas tree farm when he was found dead of a drug overdose.  Heather was living in Washington at the time, but sells her home and quits her job to return to Idaho to run the family Christmas tree farm.  Once home, she meets Tyler and discovers her brother was an informant, but also had made some poor decisions with the farm’s finances.  With Tyler and his team on the scene to protect her and her young son, Heather helps Tyler search for the missing journal.  With each day, the danger increases for Heather and Tyler as the cartel gets ready for delivery.  Where is that journal?
As I’ve said before, these are great books to fill an afternoon.  Both main characters have had their share of heartache and grief, but have remained steadfast in their faith in God.  I found that encouraging.  I like seeing a strong male figure that guides others to God and gains his own strength from Him.  The ending is predictable, but I still enjoyed the story from beginning to end.  This is one to settle down with in a nice cool place with a cold drink!

Disclosure of Material Connection:  The above is my opinion only.  I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Romans chapter 5 study tonight @ 7pm EST

Romans chapter 7 @ 7pm EST

Generous Lies

Title:Generous Lies (Hidden Truth #3)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 386
Year: 2017
Publisher: CreateSpace
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
Generous Lies is the third installment in the Hidden Truth series.The first two novels are Convenient Lies and Twisted Lies.Robin Patchen’s stories are very riveting with a mixture of adventure, danger, mystery and a touch of romance. Here, a former FBI agent, Garrison, and his son are in a small town while his son recovers from a mixture of drugs he took at a party.At the same time, a young man’s father has given him a mysterious package to hide until the time for delivery.
When these two events collide, the party and hiding the package, tension ramps up when undesirable repercussions occur.Aiden, who is recovering from his drug affects, now faces the only real choice he has, which is rehab.Garrison, who has been talking with Samantha, who owns the cabins on the lake where they are staying, are falling hard for each other, but their pasts are causing some obst…