Skip to main content

Blood & Justice: P.I. Mystery Series (A Jake & Anne Lincoln Thriller #1)

Title:  Blood & Justice:  P.I. Mystery Series (A Jake & Anne Lincoln Thriller #1)
Author:  Rayven T. Hill
Pages:  304
Year:  2014
Publisher:  Ray of Joy Publishing
My rating is 5 stars.
While perusing online outlets for new authors I haven’t read or books being promoted various ways that looked interesting, I came across this series.  Now, the author is on book # 11, which is to come out soon and I hope in print form.  I thought it would be prudent to begin where the characters’ stories begin.  Blood and Justice introduces us to a husband and wife team who become private investigators just starting out and while they begin with small tasks their lives and business are about to blossom!
Jeremy is our antagonist in the story, and the author does a great job showing us his story with the use of flashbacks.  We learn how he was raised, who his parents were and their story as it impacts Jeremy.  We also learn how Jeremy views some people who deserve what he dishes out and why he calls it justice.
Anne and Jake have a son named Matty who loves to wrestle with his Dad and do other interactive activities with him.  Anne seems to be the one whose strength is administrating, organizing and getting a general sense of people.  Jake is a hands-on kind of guy who interacts more with the police and prefers being on the move, doing anything to help solve the case rather than being cooped up in an office.
When a young girl named Jenny goes missing and the police have exhausted all possible leads, a detective sends the mother to his friends the Lincolns.  Hank, the detective, is good friends with the Lincolns and helps in any way he can to get Jenny back home to her mother alive.  While doing that, Hank begins to fall for Jenny’s mom, Amelia.

So all in all it is a great story.  There is no sex or foul language, just a good murder mystery with interesting characters!  I cannot wait to read the next book titled, Cold Justice!
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…