Skip to main content

When Love Arrives

Title:  When Love Arrives (A Novel: Misty Willow #2)
Author: Johnnie Alexander
Pages:  368
Year: 2016
Publisher: Revell
My rating is 5 stars.
Johnnie Alexander has crafted a heart touching sequel to the first novel in the series titled “Where She Belongs” where the story line begins.  In book one we meet Shelby recently widowed with two little girls and her move to Misty willows. Also there is a young man named A.J. who through various seasons of his relationship with Shelby as it comes to an exciting and wonderful conclusion.  There are other characters and happenings in the book; one character who takes the center stage in book 2 is A.J.’s cousin Brett.
Brett at first is a love and leave ‘em kind of man used to having money to spare and no cares about how he treats others until his life becomes more complicated by unforeseen changes.  Brett’s self-centered personality begins to change as he wonders if he will ever get to see his son and meets a single woman named Dani.  What he doesn’t know is what ties the two of them together and when he learns about the event he sets out on a course he never has explored.
Johnnie Alexander weaves a very believable drama with faith issues that I believe most readers will be able to identify with in some way .  Dani’s past surfaces little by little in the story as well as her original intent on facing Brett.  I really enjoyed reading how hearts, minds and souls were touched and changed from the beginning of the book till the end.  Seeing how some characters had to reach the very bottom of their lives before they would reach out for help, or acknowledge their need for God struck me as pretty real.
Coming in Summer of 2017 there will bea 3rd book in this series though the title has been revealed at the end of the book a teaser is included for interested readers.  I hope you enjoy both books before the 3rd one is released so you can follow the plot, understand some of the characters personal histories as they are revealed.  Romance, faith, family seemed to be the three main threads of the books I wonder what you will see when you enjoy them?  Enjoy the journey of discovering faith and love n the Misty Willows series!

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” 
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…


Title:  Fugitive Trackdown (Love Inspired Suspense)
Author:  Sandra Robbins
Pages:  224
Year:  Feb 2015
Publisher:  Love Inspired
My rating is 5 stars.
Claire Walker begins tracking down a fugitive after her father’s passing and learning the amount of debt owed by the business by bail jumpers.  Claire is very much living unprepared in her new though temporary life as her education as a librarian gives her little real life experience.  Claire’s best friend, Jessica, is a former police officer with her family’s fugitive recovery company a wonderful fit, but Claire just can’t ask her friend to help for reasons readers will discover.
The tracking down of a fugitive leads to a lost romance memory when she is aided unwillingly by Adam, Jessica’s brother.  Adam, a former soldier, has the training and knowledge he uses for the family business, but where has Adam’s faith gone since he last spoke to Claire?  When Claire and Adam are facing a life threatening experience their hearts, hurts and spirit…