Skip to main content

An Amish Family Christmas (A Charmed Amish Life Christmas Novel)

Title:  An Amish Family Christmas (A Charmed Amish Life Christmas Novel)
Author:Shelley Shepherd Gray
Publisher:Avon Inspire
Series: Charmed Amish Life #4
My rating is5stars.
In the final book of the series that began with the previous novels: A Son’s Vow, A Daughter’s Dream and A Sister’s Wish, the Kinsinger family and people in Charm draw together for a reason beyond Christmas.
I loved reading each novel in the series.  The farther it progressed, the more I fell in love with the various members of the Kinsinger family.  Together they faced many trials as well as triumphs in their lives all while trying to deal with being parentless.  I am glad to again firmly recommend another of Shelley Shepherd Gray’s novels. Readers will not be disappointed!
If you have readers in your family, this is one series to give during the coming holiday season!

Levi is now becoming more of a peaceful man as he learns to listen to what is heart is telling him and coming to terms with losing his parents.  Julia and her 5-year-old daughter Penny have only had each other to lean on and get through life, struggling to make ends meet, but their love is especially strong.  Now that Julia is in Charm and is drawn to Levi, her greatest fear is her abuser will show up and take her daughter.  The problem is no one in Charm is aware of Julia’s past or even her deepest fears and hopes.
Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Romans chapter 5 study tonight @ 7pm EST

Romans chapter 7 @ 7pm EST

Generous Lies

Title:Generous Lies (Hidden Truth #3)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 386
Year: 2017
Publisher: CreateSpace
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
Generous Lies is the third installment in the Hidden Truth series.The first two novels are Convenient Lies and Twisted Lies.Robin Patchen’s stories are very riveting with a mixture of adventure, danger, mystery and a touch of romance. Here, a former FBI agent, Garrison, and his son are in a small town while his son recovers from a mixture of drugs he took at a party.At the same time, a young man’s father has given him a mysterious package to hide until the time for delivery.
When these two events collide, the party and hiding the package, tension ramps up when undesirable repercussions occur.Aiden, who is recovering from his drug affects, now faces the only real choice he has, which is rehab.Garrison, who has been talking with Samantha, who owns the cabins on the lake where they are staying, are falling hard for each other, but their pasts are causing some obst…