Skip to main content

Wild Montana Skies (Montana Recue #1)

Before I share with you my thoughts on this book, know that a sequel will be released in the spring of 2017 titled Rescue Me.
Wild Montana Skies tells us a story of two adults who as teenagers found themselves in a predicament that caused a radical change in their future plans.  Both Ben King and Kacey Fairing were teenagers when they fell in love. Now, thirteen years have gone by when they are face to face with each other in an unplanned meeting.  Ben’s Dad is recovering from a helicopter crash when Ben returns home to care for him while at the same time his singing career is apparently on a downward slope.  His father hopes that Ben will return to the faith he had as a teenager as well as quit running away from what is tugging at his heart.
Kacey is a single mom and a soldier.  Currently she is on leave when she accepts a temp job with PEAK Rescue to fly the helicopter.  Kacey would just love to shut out the bad memories and sleep without troubles plaguing her.  In addition, her daughter Audrey is just starting her teenage years, making their bonding somewhat like a rollercoaster ride!
Susan May Warren’s stories really hit the heart of this reader/reviewer.  Her characters have flaws, deal with hard issues, make mistakes, and struggle with their faith and more.  The background scenes are so well woven together at times I think I am there witnessing the action, adventure or tempest.  As I read, I wondered if Kacey would be able to deal with her memories in action overseas or be able to help her daughter come to understand her history.  I wondered what Ben was going to do with his faith and his future, because decisions at times have a cost.

Wild Montana Skies shows readers that God redeems us and restores us; He makes all things new.  No, it isn’t easy at times and facing our mistakes can be painful, but He does make beauty from ashes.  Here is one great story filled with danger, action, adventure and more that I hope many will enjoy for days to come.I cannot wait for book two coming out next spring!  Join me in this adventure; you will love it!
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…