Skip to main content

A Primary Decision (The Worthington Destiny #3)

Title:  A Primary Decision (The Worthington Destiny #3)
Author:  Dr. Keven Leman & Jeff Nesbit
Pages:  343
Year:  2016
Publisher:  Revell
My rating is 4 out of 5 stars.
This third and final book in the series focuses on Sarah Worthington, although big brothers Will and Sean are definitely a part of her story.  Out of the blue, Sarah is nominated by the President of the United States for the position of Attorney General.  Sarah accepts the nomination and begins the vetting process.  She hopes the pictures of her brother, Sean with the Polar Bear Bomber don’t make it into the hands of the press.  The rest of her family is keeping another secret from her as well as everyone else and likewise doesn’t want the media to find out about it.  Sarah continues to dig up facts and investigate the Polar Bear Bombing case even though the police have put the case to bed.  Sarah knows there is more going on beneath the surface.  Her friends Darcy and Jon continue to help her.  If she is elected Attorney General, she must give up her investigation.
She is elected, but shortly thereafter proof of the involvement in the bombing case of a high level official at her brother’s company as well as a close confidant of the President of the United States is discovered.  Sarah resigns her position as Attorney General, but surprises everyone with her announcement that she is throwing her hat in the ring to run for President of the United States.  With secrets still hidden and family members deciding how to come to terms with an event in the past, can Sarah’s bid for the highest office in the land be successful or will secrets from the past come to light and ruin her chance?
If you like political intrigue, drama and suspense, then this is a series you won’t want to miss.  The three books should be read in order:  A Perfect Ambition, A Powerful Secret, and then A Primary Decision. The juggling act and stress each sibling had to experience in each of the three books was impressive.  The amount of pressure they each experienced was almost tangible and I caught myself wondering how I would handle the various situations each one encountered.  One aspect I would have liked to have seen more of was the faith in God to have played a larger role in the books.  I did enjoy these entertaining books and look forward to more from this author team in the future.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…