Skip to main content

Tidewater Summer

Title:  Tidewater Summer
Author:  Jo Huddleston
Pages:  232
Year:  2016
Publisher:  Winged Publications
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
Here is a nice novel with romance, a little bit of danger and lots of beauty in the way the main two characters love each other.  Rose is a teacher at the local junior high school and Frank owns his own business.  Rose had a rough experience with a fiancée and needs time to heal; she believes going to a secluded island will be just the answer.  Frank meets her when he is called to fix the water heater at the house she is staying in for the summer.
I don’t want to spoil the reading by sharing too much more of the novel.  What I can say is that the novel is clean, faith-filled, and shows how giving God our hearts brings healing.  I think Frank’s character by showing patience with Rose while she worked though her heart issue is a picture of loving someone more than oneself.  Rose’s experience with her previous fiancée is unfortunately part of our fallen fleshly nature, but by no means does it make it okay.  The author does a wonderful job of gently showing the ramifications of both harmful behavior of a man towards a woman contrasted with Frank’s loving behavior with Rose.
It only took me a short time to read through the book in one sitting.  If you’re looking for that type of story, here is a good one.  These are the kind of tales that can entertain, reflect God and be read within a short time frame so that they can be shared with others.  Read then share the book as you never know who might be touched in their heart by God via fiction.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Romans chapter 5 study tonight @ 7pm EST

Romans chapter 7 @ 7pm EST

Generous Lies

Title:Generous Lies (Hidden Truth #3)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 386
Year: 2017
Publisher: CreateSpace
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
Generous Lies is the third installment in the Hidden Truth series.The first two novels are Convenient Lies and Twisted Lies.Robin Patchen’s stories are very riveting with a mixture of adventure, danger, mystery and a touch of romance. Here, a former FBI agent, Garrison, and his son are in a small town while his son recovers from a mixture of drugs he took at a party.At the same time, a young man’s father has given him a mysterious package to hide until the time for delivery.
When these two events collide, the party and hiding the package, tension ramps up when undesirable repercussions occur.Aiden, who is recovering from his drug affects, now faces the only real choice he has, which is rehab.Garrison, who has been talking with Samantha, who owns the cabins on the lake where they are staying, are falling hard for each other, but their pasts are causing some obst…