If I’m Found (If I Run Series #2)

Title:  If I’m Found (If I Run Series #2)

Author:  Terri Blackstock

Pages:  384

Year:  2017

Publisher:  Zondervan

My rating 5 out of 5 stars.

If I Run is the first novel in the series and was published in 2016.  Now, If I’m found is out this year with the exciting conclusion, If I Live, coming out March 2018.  So, if you haven’t read the books, you have time to catch up before the series concludes.

Casey Cox is a woman we meet in the first book who is running for her life after finding her friend dead. While trying to keep under the radar, Casey ends up getting involved in other peoples’ troubles and longs to help them out.  The hardest part for Casey is trusting someone with information she has about her own father’s past that will have ripple effects some people just don’t want to have happen.  Readers will follow Casey as she tries to stay a step or two ahead of the man who has been sent to capture her and bring her back to face justice.

What makes it even harder for Casey to stay under the radar is her passion to help others out of deep trouble even if it means she will be caught and probably punished for a crime she didn’t commit.  Casey is used to trusting herself and carrying the weight of the world on her shoulders, but Dylan Roberts just might be the one to help her share her burden while getting justice.

Terri Blackstock has written some very engaging stories that audiences won’t soon forget no matter how many books they read in a short time.  While I hate to wait another year before the conclusion, I can say it is well worth it because the suspense never lets up!  While you’re waiting for the last book to come out, if you haven’t read some of this author’s other stories, plunge right in, pick a couple and enjoy!

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

A.D. 33