Skip to main content

30 Days Hath Revenge (A Blake Meyer Thriller)

Title:  30 Days Hath Revenge (A Blake Meyer Thriller)

Author:  C. Kevin Thompson

Pages:  408

Year:  2016

Publisher:  Create Space Independent Publishing

My rating 5+ out of 5 stars!

A couple of years ago C. Kevin Thompson wrote the beginning of this series with a different publisher.  The story started and ended on a cliffhanger that was beyond description as it was written so very well!  Now, here is, in my opinion, an even better start to the Blake Meyer thriller series.  Blake Meyer has been with the FBI for a long time and is looking forward to a desk job prior to retiring.  Blake’s wife and children cannot wait either for him to come home in the evenings to spend time with them.

Now a threat is looming on the horizon or is there more than one?  Is there a mole in the government or more than one?  How come a captured person of interest knows Blake’s name plus threatens his family?  Throughout the story there are veiled antagonists and some unveiled, but who is the one who has pulled all these enemies together to come after the USA?

C. Kevin Thompson has written a very suspense-filled thriller that is quite believable!  It took my breath away as parts kept ramping up the tension all the while I am trying to figure out who is the leader of the threat.  The author does a masterful job of keeping readers glued to the pages and hearts racing.  The pace of the tale is at breakneck speed and with the chapters being only a couple pages it makes the story move along while not losing the reader!

The sequel is already released titled, Triple Time, with the third installment due out later this year titled, The Tide of Times!  Grab these books and get caught up in the story before any more of the Blake Meyers are released as you will certainly enjoy them!  If you know anyone who loves a good story with heart-pounding action, tell them of the Blake Meyers Series by C. Kevin Thompson!
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…