Skip to main content

Frontier Destiny (Preacher: The Epic Continues)

Title:  Frontier Destiny (Preacher: The Epic Continues)

Author:  William W. Johnstone

Pages:  568

Year:  2017

Publisher:  Pinnacle

My rating 5 out of 5 stars.

First, let me say I cannot wait until another book like this is released!  I loved reading 40 Guns West followed by Blackfoot Messiah.  Preacher is a mountain man who avoids towns and prefers to be out in the wilderness.  He knows the mountain range like the back of his hand.  He is known by many tribes and names.  While some are friendly towards him, others at least respect his ways.  Preacher is a no-nonsense man and cares little for those who harm others, rob, cheat, steal or are in his neighborhood bringing destruction to the beauty of the wild.

While he is very different from his siblings, he loves his parents.  Once in a while, he visits them in town though not for long.  Preacher’s siblings think he is crazy and have really very little understanding or tolerance of the man.  Preacher refuses to fit anyone’s mold but his own.  I like that while he also fears little, he is not one to jump into the thick of a matter without first thinking and planning his moves.

I really enjoyed being able to curl up and enjoy a good, solid story and want to read more of Preacher’s adventures.  While one may think being called Preacher makes him a clergy man, trust me that isn’t why he is called that name.  The reason why is one that you will enjoy discovering for yourself!  So, grab a copy for yourself and maybe for another reader you know to give as a gift, and get lost in the adventures of a mountain man called Preacher!
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…