Skip to main content

A Promise of What is To Come

Title:  A Promise of What is To Come

Author:  First Fruits of Zion


Year:  2017

My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.

On the website are the videos for each of the 26 episodes that coincide with the study by the same title.  You can purchase the study guide at

The study guide is optional if you just want to watch the video lessons on the website and take notes if you desire.  I really enjoyed the nuggets of wisdom and the short trips to Israel to get understanding of the meaning behind various Hebrew words and their usage.  I enjoyed seeing the many different sites and places that are beautiful in Israel as Arron taught.  The only negative of the videos is the cameraman in Israel was at times not so steady with the camera and it was a little distracting.

I bought the study guide so I pre-read what the lesson was about and so I can share it with my family.  The front of the study guide says it best, “…Kingdom-focused and Jesus-Centered Teaching from a Messianic Jewish Perspective.”  However, the material is presented in such a way as not to overwhelm the listener and it makes it easy to quickly recall what is being taught.

I know for me I will eventually go back and go through the teachings again, because I am sure I didn’t absorb all the knowledge shared.  The lessons don’t last more than 30 minutes, and they are very well formatted and easy to use for individual or group study.  Plus, it isn’t expensive to get the study guide should that be desired.

Why not at least visit the site, look around and listen to a couple of teachings before making up your mind about whether you want to do the study.  The First Fruits of Zion is very welcoming to both Messianic Jews or Messianic Gentiles or seekers.  So, jump in and get wet, but don’t be surprised if you find yourself wanting to do more lessons and share this website with family, friends or anyone else you know!
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…