Skip to main content

My Heart Belongs in Niagara Falls, New York

Title:  My Heart Belongs in Niagara Falls, New York

Author:  Amanda Barratt

Pages:  256

Year:  2018

Publisher:  Barbour Publishing

My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.

The series, “My Heart Belongs in” has other installments written by other authors readers will enjoy.  Each novel is superbly written with various female lead characters in different times and situations, and each are such an enjoyment to read.

It would be difficult for me to pick out a favorite one, though I must say this one had me guessing how it was going end, and the tension in the book was quite palpable!  My heart at times was in my throat waiting to see how Adele Linley was going to get herself out of a situation or how her past might keep her from reconnecting to God.

For so much of the novel it seemed that Adele would prefer leaning on her own schemes to accomplish what she thought best.  When she met Drew Dawson, she gained a worthy friend who shared his faith, belief and walk with God through all seasons of his life.  However, Adele was going to marry a man who looked at her as his property and cared not one wit for another human being beyond himself.

Would Adele finally reconnect with God and allow Him to take the reins of her life?  Would Drew’s nemesis gain what he considered the “upper-hand”, leaving Drew in poverty and without hope?  Would Adele’s fractured family ever be made whole again?

Well, to discover the answers and enjoy the journey, grab a copy of the book and sit back to enjoy the tale!  I thoroughly enjoyed the book as well as the other stories written and shared with audiences.  Don’t take my word for it, instead, read this book or one of the others and let me know what you thought of the novel!

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received complimentary copy of this book from Barbour Publishing and was under no obligation to post a review.”
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…