Skip to main content

Storm Front (Montana Rescue #5)

Title:  Storm Front (Montana Rescue #5)

Author:  Susan May Warren

Pages:  336

Year:  2018

Publisher:  Revell

My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.

The astounding thought about this series is that from book one through book five, I have never lost interest.  The author writes exceptionally well as to keep readers like myself wanting more!  Usually, writers keep to stand-alone books or maybe a short series of novels, but here is an author who defies the usual.  Book six will be out later this year to conclude the series.

If you haven’t been aware of the series, here is the order in which they need to be read as it is a continuing story line from book to book.  The titles are Wild Montana Skies, Rescue Me, A Matter of Trust, Troubled Waters, Storm Front and in November 2018 the final installment titled, Wait for Me.

Each novel focuses on a couple of the characters and their unique situations that might conclude in the book or go on to the next one.  In this novel, we see the beginning of the story between Ty and Brette, as well as the unique and climactic conclusion of Ben King and Kacey’s story.  But that isn’t all, each novel has other rescues that are happening by the PEAK team and other people who have been part of the main story since book one.  What really grabbed my attention in the books is how Susan has her various people in the plot that were in the background come to the forefront in a very exciting way!

Each player has unique strengths, weaknesses, struggles with their faith, working well together or leaving the PEAK team, etc.  In one of the books mentioned above, there is still a murderer on the loose.  Now, he has returned to finish what he left undone.  When that moment comes in the story, it will really grab your heart and leave you white-knuckling the book to see how it concludes!

So, if you haven’t read the novels, please start now so you are ready with me for the exciting conclusion to a very enjoyable and hope filled series!
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…