Skip to main content

The Tempted Soul (Amish Quilt Book #3)

Title:  The Tempted Soul (Amish Quilt Book #3)

Author: Adina Senft

Pages: 320

Year: 2013

Publisher: FaithWords

My rating 5 out of 5 stars.

What an exciting conclusion to the tale covering three friends lives Emma, Amelia and Carrie.  Each woman has had her challenges in life and trying to believe God will bring to them the desires of their hearts.  In the final installment we learn how Carrie who has been unable to have a family with her husband may have to learn how to live without having children while watching the dreams of others come true.

Melvin is an unusual husband in that he is tender, loving and affectionate with his wife, but he doesn’t understand the emptiness and pain bareness brings.  Carrie loves Melvin and leaves her desires time and again with God even when she occasionally tries to find ways to bring about her desire for a baby.  Carrie lays her heart at the feet of God and continues to live within the bounds of the community.

Amelia, Emma and Carrie have been friends since school and each week they gather to quilt and talk. I love how they develop true friendship by speaking words of correction when needed, give each other prayer support and love each other through thick and thin.  I appreciate the fact too that the author doesn’t try to lift the Amish up as perfect or without fault, there are real people.

While the stories are fictional it is easy tog et lost in the pages and have one’s heart captivated by the women in the books.  Each have blessings and trials to face while going through different seasons of life.  I think many would enjoy sitting down and reading without having to filter out anything disliked, as these are clean fictional reads written for a wide audience.

Please enjoy the Quilt Series books A wounded Heart, The Hidden Life and The Tempted Soul, I did and can’t wait to see what will flow from the pen of the author sson!

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…