Skip to main content

Where Shadows Meet (Previously Pub. as Anathema)

Title:  Where Shadows Meet (Previously Pub. as Anathema)

Author:  Collen Coble

Pages:  336

Year:  2018

Publisher:  Thomas Nelson

My rating:  5 out of 5 stars

Personally, I like the new title compared with the older one; yet, both have a central place in the book!  I love reading Colleen’s books because of the tension, climax, suspense and entertainment she threads in her tales.  In this tale, we read about a meeting of two worlds, the Amish and English in the heart of one young woman named Hannah who views freedom to be in the English world after she tragically loses both parents.  Hannah makes a rash decision that sets her life on a course that brings pain, heartache, and questions to her heart for years.

When she fled her husband’s abuse and started a new life with a new name, she hoped to be free from him.  Yet, in her heart of hearts, she knew he would always be looking for her and one day somehow, he would locate her and force her to return to him.  When Hannah’s Aunt Nora sends a picture to her with a letter from her husband Reese, who she is separated from, its contents cause her heart to go in her throat and life once again is about to go into a whirlwind.

I was very engrossed in this book for hours and highly recommend this to those who love to read a good story with such suspense they cannot put the book down!  Coming later this year, Colleen Coble is releasing a book titled, Freedom’s Light, and I can’t wait to read it.  But until I am able, I will read other books I have yet to read by this author and others who know how to keep a reader turning pages long into the late-night hours!

Will you join me?
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Romans chapter 5 study tonight @ 7pm EST

Romans chapter 7 @ 7pm EST

Generous Lies

Title:Generous Lies (Hidden Truth #3)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 386
Year: 2017
Publisher: CreateSpace
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
Generous Lies is the third installment in the Hidden Truth series.The first two novels are Convenient Lies and Twisted Lies.Robin Patchen’s stories are very riveting with a mixture of adventure, danger, mystery and a touch of romance. Here, a former FBI agent, Garrison, and his son are in a small town while his son recovers from a mixture of drugs he took at a party.At the same time, a young man’s father has given him a mysterious package to hide until the time for delivery.
When these two events collide, the party and hiding the package, tension ramps up when undesirable repercussions occur.Aiden, who is recovering from his drug affects, now faces the only real choice he has, which is rehab.Garrison, who has been talking with Samantha, who owns the cabins on the lake where they are staying, are falling hard for each other, but their pasts are causing some obst…