Skip to main content

No One to Trust

Title:  No One to Trust (Hidden Identity Series Book #1)
Author:  Lynette Eason
Pages:  336
Year:  2014
Publisher:  Revell
Is riveting, high adrenaline style of a story where one man isn’t who he said he was, but then again is he the only one your favorite genre?  Summer wakes up and finds an unknown assailant in her bedroom, threatening her with deadly harm and her husband missing.  This man tells her that his name is not what she thinks it is and that she has 12 hours to turn over some laptop along with a flash drive or else.
In the first novel of her latest series, Lynette Eason writes a masterpiece that I could not put down until the last page was turned!  Filled with danger, action, and adventure along with a dose of mystery it is sure to keep many fans reading till the conclusion.  As I read, becoming more familiar with the story, there were times I thought I knew who was fighting for justice and who was not.  At other times, I thought the newlywed couple, Summer and Kyle, wasn’t going to stay married as Summer learns truths that place those she loves in danger.
It wasn’t hard to picture scenes in my mind or feel the tension of the story many times even when it appeared the climax of the writing was past.  I have read other novels written by Lynette Eason and thoroughly enjoyed them, but this new series really shines bright!  Some characters are enigmas with their true motives or identities not fully revealed.  When the mob is involved, along with one main protagonist, who orders deaths even of loved ones like someone orders a meal, I wanted to see him taken down.
Summer is an attorney who has a case she is bound and determined to show up for on the day the hearing is scheduled.  The reason for her passion for fighting to protect a mother with two little girls becomes clearer the more one keeps reading.  I started this novel a couple of hours ago and have just now finished it in the wee hours of the morning; it is that captivating!  Who doesn’t want to sit down with a book, hoping that in the end, right triumphs over evil or a marriage may still have hope?  Some characters learn the reality of the forgiveness of God when it is extended to them even though they believe they don’t deserve it.
Don’t miss this latest and newest series of Lynette Eason’s; especially with book two coming out in the fall of 2014!
My rating is 5+ stars.
Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
 Other reviews can be read at .  Also follow me on Twitter @lcjohnson1988, FaceBook at
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…