Skip to main content

A Sister’s Wish

Title:  A Sister’s Wish
Author:  Shelley Shepherd Gray
Pages:  272
Year:  2016
Publisher:  Avon Inspire
Series: A Charmed Amish Life #3
My rating is 5 stars.
Amelia has been coddled in the Kinsinger family by all her siblings since she was born.  Considered beautiful with a sweet, compassionate, caring heart, the siblings concluded that she therefore must also be someone to protect.  When Lukas’ best friend, Simon, decides he is going to court Amelia, the family members are less than enthusiastic; in fact, they forbid it!  Simon has less than a stellar past and they don’t want him to break Amelia’s heart.
When Simon visits the farm one day, he finds Amelia hurt and has to call for an ambulance.  From there on out, the family tension rises and Amelia has to decide what or rather who is going to direct her life.  Simon too hopes to have a reunion with siblings he hasn’t seen who left the family farm due to their father’s abuse.  Simon eventually left the farm as well, but after some intervention he not only returned to Charm but also faces the naysayers.  Does Simon have what it takes to pursue Amelia in spite of the siblings concern?  Are the siblings going to see a different side of Amelia’s personality or will she stay quiet and let them tell her what to do or not do?
The previous two books in the series introducing the town, lumber mill and families are A Son’s Vow and A Sister’s Dream continue the story in A Sister’s Wish.  All three books are well worth the time to sit and enjoy, getting lost in a family that is very close and seeing how their faith and interactions play out with each day’s experiences.  I am so enjoying the whole series!  Now to the last book, An Amish Family Christmas!

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255. “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…