Skip to main content

Title: Trigger Warning Author: William W. Johnstone & J. A. Johnstone

Title:  Trigger Warning

Author:  William W. Johnstone & J. A. Johnstone

Pages:  384

Year:  2018

Publisher:  Pinnacle

My rating:  5 out of 5 stars

When I received my copy, I loved the cover!  I am part of the Johnstone book club, which will soon be opening in 2019 to anyone who is interested in signing up.  Then, inside the red star are the words “There are no safe spaces”.  I knew I had to read this book immediately.  So, when I started reading the work of fiction, I almost felt like I was reading from a local newspaper. 

A former military man named Jake Rivers returns to college to get his graduate degree, but what he hasn’t counted on is the change in the college atmosphere.  Being a bright young man and usually knowing who the enemy he is fighting against, he enters the college scene where political correctness is the only acceptable means of any type of speech or behavior.  Those who showed a different opinion like Jake alerted the college professors and other students that he wasn’t going to adhere to their ridiculous rules.  They try several forms of intimidation.  However, the “powers that be” must be careful of their treatment of Jake as they don’t want his grandfather pulling his monetary support of the college.  What begins to happen is so out of left field that Jake feels as though he must soon decide whether to finish his degree, leave, or pursue something different elsewhere.

Readers of thrillers, suspense, military or political themes will really enjoy the action in this engaging book!  Johnstone has out done herself with this story.  People will want to remember that while it is fiction I could easily see it being real on college campuses today.  Those who love America and the fans of Johnstone books won’t want to miss the latest and best coming from the pen of a Johnstone!

Other reviews can be read at  Also follow me on Twitter@lcjohnson1988, Facebook at

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)

Title:The Tide of Times (The Blake Meyer Series #3)
Author: C. Kevin Thompson
Pages: 318
Year: 2017
Publisher: Create Space Publishing
My rating 5 out of 5 stars.
On a quest to locate his wife and children, Blake Meyer is running on fumes and not sure who he can trust.In this installment, the multitude of threats and dangers ramps up with internal trouble at the FBI, Blake’s family situation and his foes are constantly on his tail.Blake is trying to remain one step ahead of his foe, though the way the author has penned his story it keeps readers guessing just exactly who these foes are.
The tale begins in book one, 30 Days Hath Revenge and continues in book two titled, Triple Time.Here is a spell-binding series that keeps an audience wanting more and highly anticipating the next book in what is to eventually be a five-book series.C. Kevin Thompson writes with believable characters, an intricate plot and heart-pounding, intense action and thrills!
Each book begins where the former book leaves …

Lily of the Manor

Title:Lily of the Manor
Author:Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Covenant Communications
My rating is 4 stars out of 5.
Lily Broadbent is a wealthy widow who has adopted 11 orphan children.She would pray before entering an orphanage as to whom she should adopt and leave the rest to God.She needs of a tutor for her brood and Frederick Woodstone needs a tutoring position.He journeys to Broadbent Manor, hoping to get the job and to start immediately so he doesn’t have to pay another night’s rent at the local inn as his funds are rapidly dwindling.He meets Lily and is struck by her very different appearance.She puts him at ease and lets him know she is used to getting looked at.He and she strike up an instant rapport and he is hired on the spot.He begins the next day with Lily observing his methods of teaching as well as discipline for her children.She is most impressed with how Frederick interacts with and encourages her children.
As the story progresses, Lily and Frederick spend …

Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)

Title:Innocent Lies (Hidden Truth #4)
Author: Robin Patchen
Pages: 346
Year: 2018
Publisher: Create Space
My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.
This whole series is so worth reading! They excel at suspense and grabbing the heart of the reader, pulling them into the plethora of happenings in the book. The series has a total of four books that can be read as stand-alone stories though I found reading them in order helped enhance my understanding of the plot and characters.
The titles in order are: Convenient Lies, Twisted Lies followed by Generous Lies, which comes before this final novel I am sharing my thoughts on today.Robin weaves such a well-crafted plot that brings the reader into the story from the first page, and then keep turning the pages with all the twists and turns in the plot.I felt like I was right there observing what was happening around me even though I was reading the book.
Time flew by quickly and I was unaware of what was going on around me because I was lost in the pages!Right th…